Multistate Tax Commission Limited-time Voluntary Disclosure Initiative

Last Updated on March 30, 2022

Limited-time Voluntary Disclosure Initiative for Online Marketplace Sellers

The Multistate Tax Commission (MTC) is offering a special limited-time voluntary disclosure initiative for online marketplace sellers in participating states during the period beginning August 17, 2017, through October 17, 2017. The relief provided under the initiative is available for sales and use tax, income/franchise tax, or both. Participating states include Alabama, Arkansas, Colorado, Connecticut, Florida, Idaho, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Nebraska, New Jersey, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, and Wisconsin. These states will consider applications for voluntary disclosure received by MTC staff during the initiative period.

Add A Comment